Even Hermits Get Cabin Fever–Central NY Invitation

Being locked inside with nothing to do but write has always been my dream job. I love it. I love it even more when the words and stories are flying at me like they are right now. So who knew there would finally come a winter where I was sick of being trapped in my oh-my-god-so-desperate-I-cleaned-it office?

fuckwinter wallpaper

It’s hit. I’m done. I love winter. I do, but I’m tired of it. Tired of the cold and the ice and the wind that makes walking outside impossible. Lucky for me, I have an invitation to go out in the world and talk about creating characters. So it’s like playing with imaginary friends outside! YAY!

Saturday, March 7, I’m going to be giving a presentation on characterization to the Central New York Romance Writers at the Northern Adirondack Public Library at North Syracuse, 100 Trolley Barn Lane, N. Syracuse, NY.

The presentation is from 2-4, but I’m planning to stick around afterward to chat with people and would love to meet any readers or fellow hermits sick of the weather who want to show up. I’ll have books, swag and even a gift or two if you make the voyage out into the cold. No purchase necessary to partake in a little respite from hermiting! I promise to stay at the library until at least 4:20. If you think you might stop by, please email or comment.

Leave a Reply

